KAMI & Smoko Ono Team Up For “Very Slight” EP

Written by on September 14, 2018

Article written by: Kevin Goddard

Last month, KAMI and Smoko Ono joined forces with Save Money general Chance The Rapper for a new song called “Reboot” with Joey Purp, and now today the two are back with the rest of their new EP Very Slight.

The 7-song effort features guest appearances from Chance The Rapper, Joey Purp (twice) and newly-signed G.O.O.D. Music rapper Valee, who appears on the song “A Bit.” It acts as the follow-up to Kami’s 2017 debut album Just Like The Movies.

According to the back cover, “Very Slight is a collection of songs which capture a snapshot of what our everyday life has become. We’ve been programming toward our dreams as a unit and feel like we’re on the right path, but nowhere close to where we really want to be. But these things take time and progression is a process that often goes unnoticed when you are truly dedicated to working towards your destiny.”

Available now on iTunes, fans can stream the project in its entirety via Apple Music/ Spotify. Hit play and let us know what you think.


1. Afraid So (Prelude)
2. Reboot (feat. Chance the Rapper & Joey Purp)
3. A Bit (feat. Valee)
4. Brand New
5. Beware (feat. Joey Purp)
6. Superstar Moves
7. No Choice

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Current track

%d bloggers like this: